A #NVRMND :: ” Q & A “:: with the exquistite MiSFiT Marti

Denzel Curry & Misfit Marti Bust It Down In The C9 CHRONICLES EP 1: NYC 2055, DEEMED “RARE” A MESSGE RECOVERED FROM THE FUTURE, EXCEPT IT HAPPENED TO BE RECEIVED IN THE ‘PAST’. GIVING US AN INTROSPECTIVE LOOK ON SOME OF THEIR VIEWS FROM  CHIBI//HOOD [WAVY GLITCH EMOTICON] . 

Be sure to keep an eye on this, check out the Chronicles EP 1: NYC 2055 Below!


NN: Let me start by asking how you are, and what you have been doing for the past two months ?

MiSFiT Marti: I am doing great! The last two months have been crazy for me. I just came off tour in early January, as tour manager for the Yung Smokey tour. Also, working with awfulrecords​; while they have been in New York with helping the coordination of a few events with them. I also just did the Nico Panda for Opening Ceremony Lookbook. Then I am doing some stuff for a new fashion magazine (you guys are gonna love it) And as of now finally walking in my first real NYC fashion week shows, so I have been gearing up for this week! And also finally getting to sit and make some real music finally! That’s the biggest accomplishment so far! 

NN: How did 2014 end for you?

MiSFiT Marti: Well, like I just said, the tour….shooting for Adidas Originals And spending lots of time alone. It was an amazing crazy hectic year and I spent the end mostly focused on releasing all the bad and focusing on future goals/aspirations.

NN: What plans have you made since then for your music, or your art ?

MiSFiT Marti: Well, my music has really taken a backseat due to the behind the scenes shit I do involving underground hip-hop and rap. So I have decided with a little coming out of my shell to make it one of my main focus, release some really beautiful stuff at some point this year. Other than that just literally murdering the fashion game, as a model it’s my fucking year. Period. Albums, 

NN: Possible Video Release Dates ? 

MiSFiT Marti: No comment. Things will come as they should. 

NN: Do you plan on traveling , or touring within this year ? 

MiSFiT Marti: I am actually headed a few places: I will be in Austin during SXSW and then on the west coast, for a bit. Some time will be spent in a few other places in the US. I am most excited about my future trips to Paris and London that have come together beautifully and just as they should. 

NN: What was the last most important work that you completed – How well do you believe it was received ? 

MiSFiT Marti: I have been really focused last year on working to help others accomplish theirs so perhaps that. But if I had to say the C9 day in the Life episode I worked on with a friend of mine, Jayn3 D0e featuring Denzel Curry, Jk the Reaper and myself discussing our lives and our generations potential impact and our roles in it. I have gotten nothing but great comments so far 

NN: When you began your project, did you expect the turn out you have received so far ? 

MiSFiT Marti: We were working on it during CMJ and just were kinda fucking around; JAYN3 owns a VHS and we decided to just play with it. I am happy we did captured some really raw moments of us and the dynamics of all involved. 

NN: When did you know you wanted to begin this project ? 

MiSFiT Marti: Like I said, the best things kinda just happen. 

NN:What do you want to convey, or what have you also found that you do convey in frequently in your materials ? 

MiSFiT Marti: Duality, love pain and beauty. I don’t want to elaborate you have to go read my poetry and listen to the music when it drops! 

NN: What reflects the least, what should be focusing on ? 

MiSFiT Marti: Not sure how to answering this, but um people should be focused on loving one another and esp themselves and doing everything out of that…nothing else kinda matters at allHow many releases have you successfully produced ?Ha soon to come 

NN: How do you feel being called a #NVRMNDKID or that you’re one of the #NVRMNDCRU ?

MI$FIT MARTI: Well I pride myself on being a misfit so idk never fit into anything I might not fit that haha 

For More On MiSFit Marti, Upcoming tours, and Future releases, be sure to check her twitter @amerykahsmisfit Thank You So Much! #NVRBLOG

Leave a Reply

